Virginia named 6th strictest state for speeding, reckless driving

RICHMOND, Va. (WRIC) — Drivers, slow down!

Wallet Hub says Virginia is the 6th strictest state for speeding and reckless driving.

(Scroll over the map to compare states.) Source: WalletHub

In the Commonwealth, reckless driving comes with a penalty of three months license suspension and a minimum $2500 fine. A second offense also comes with a high fine.

For speeding, insurance goes up 22 percent on average after one ticket.

Click here to check out the data from WalletHub.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s